International Online-Workshop on E-Justice, ICT, Data Protection and Human Rights

2022 Ritsumeikan University

Date: 27 May 2022 (Friday

Time:
10:00-12:00 (CET)
11:00-13:00 (Jerusalem Time)
17:00–19:00 PM (Japan)

Language: English

Organizers:
The Institute for Justice Systems in Comparative Law (IJSCL) Ritsumeikan University

Programm

10:00 (CET)
17:00 (Jerusalem)
17:00 (JST)
Moderator: Prof. Dr. Masahisa Deguchi (Ritsumeikan University)
10:05 (CET)
11:05 (Jerusalem)
17:05 (JST)
Welcome Speech

Prof. Dr. Shinichi Ago (Director of Kyoto Museum for World Peace, Ritsumeikan University)
Speakers:
10:10 (CET)
11:10 (Jerusalem)
17:10 (JST)
Prof. Shimon Shetreet (Greenblatt Chair of Public and International Law Faculty of Law, Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Lecture: Justice and Advanced Technology: Judicial Independence, Efficiency and Quality
10:30 (CET)
11:30 (Jerusalem)
17:30 (JST)
Prof. Dr. Foroud Shirvani (Professur für Öffentliches Recht Gottfried-Meulenbergh-Stiftungsprofessur Universität Bonn)

Lecture: Digitisation of the administrative court proceedings
10:50 (CET)
11:50 (Jerusalem)
17:50 (JST)
Prof. Dr. Christoph Krönke (WU Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, Institut für Österreichisches und Europäisches Öffentliches Recht (IOER))

Lecture: AI in Public Administration
11:10 (CET)
12:10 (Jerusalem)
18:10 (JST)
Discussion
12:00 (CET) – 13:00(Jerusalem)
19:00 (JST)
Closing Remarks

Prof. Kimio Yakushiji (Ritsumeikan University)

Registration

Please fill out the following form to register for our online lecture. We only require your email address and your full name. Further details are optional.